New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

available to watch in home only

ANSWERED
Contributor

available to watch in home only

This is happening to me again. I've been watching TV on my home PC and suddenly I'm asked to sign in. When I went back to the movie I was watching, it now says it's 'available to watch in home only.' I AM at home and I AM watching on my home Wifi. Please advise and please fix ASAP.

Accepted Solution

Re: available to watch in home only

I had to try some other browsers ( Edge, IE11, Chrome, Firefox) to get it to work.

View answer in context
Service Expert

I had to try some other browsers ( Edge, IE11, Chrome, Firefox) to get it to work.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Contributor

Re: available to watch in home only - SOLUTION

Thank you for the suggestions. I only use Chrome based browsers. I finally did get it to work again by signing off and rebooting. But, this is not the first time it's happened. Previously, it took a few days to correct and I sure didn't want to have the problem that long or longer.

Official Employee