Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Xfinity Player app for ios "error"

New Poster

Xfinity Player app for ios "error"

I've been trying to figure out why my xfinity player app won't play any content. I have emailed comcast support, chatted online, deleted and re-installed the app, rebooted my device, logged out, and logged back in.... I can not get any content to play on this app whether right from the app or downloaded. I am logged in with my active Comcast ID. I have a digital tv subscription, and all I can get is a message saying "Sorry, we've experienced some difficulty playing your video". I have tried changing parental controls, nothing will fix the problem. I am running iOS 5.0.1 on IPhone 4 also same results on my sons iPod4 running iOS 5.0.1. Please...I am hoping for a good fix solution as I'm disgusted with the email and chat responses from Comcast. Example check Comcast ID and it should work,or reboot your device and try again. I've done all that stuff several times. It still won't work. Please help?!?
Silver Problem Solver

Re: Xfinity Player app for ios "error"

have you downloded the xfinity remote app?  there are two apps, some people have found that one will work for them and the other does not.  so you have the xfinity player one get this one.  Also you can only have 3 devices associated with your account how many do you have on their, you can check that here.  under manage my devices.  You can also delete them from there and start the process again.

http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/mytv/settings

Also your devices are way behind on ios updates.  there have been two updates passed ios 6 already.