Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

True Blood error: Video Cannot be Played

New Poster

True Blood error: Video Cannot be Played

I'm trying to watch some back episodes of True Blood and I'm getting the following error on two different computers, and on several episodes I've tried.

Video Cannot be Played

Sorry, this video is currently unavailable. (Error 4014)

Please check back soon

The computers are a Mac using Safari, and a PC using Firefox, both with latest Microsoft Silverlight updates. I've tried several episodes including season 2 episodes 11 and 12, and season 4 episode 8. All of the episodes give the above error.

I have an active subscription to HBO.

New Poster

Re: True Blood error: Video Cannot be Played

I'm getting the same problem.  HBO sub is good.  The site has been glitchy the last few days.  A couple days ago it was saying we need subscriptions when we already had it.  Now this error 4014.....  It is a cool feature VOD on this site but its annoying when it has so many issues so close together...

Official Employee

mbgold and tjlangley,

From roughly 8/17/2011 10:30 PM till about 8/18/2011 1:00 AM, XfinityTV.com was experiencing some network issues. Some customers were not able to watch videos on XfinityTV.com or on the Xfinity TV App. We are glad to say that this issue is now resolved.

Please try watching the videos again. If you are still having video problems, please let me know.

We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused and thank you for your feedback,

Joe

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.