Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Time zone error back again

Silver Problem Solver

Time zone error back again

The time zone error message is back again on the TV listings web page. Of course there is no error, Comcast just thinks there is. Nice job again guys. You usually wait for daylight savings time, now it's just random.

Service Expert

Re: Time zone error back again

When that happens to me, I unplug the coax and the power and wait a minute and plug them back in.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Problem Solver

SMH!  Barbie is talking about the TV Listings web page (http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/tv-listings), but I guess you missed that part in the post.  Unplugging the coax and power is not going to fix it.

RobertWy wrote:

When that happens to me, I unplug the coax and the power and wait a minute and plug them back in.

Silver Problem Solver

Yes it is the listings page. It keeps happening and has never been a user problem, always a Comcast problem.

Service Expert

HowAboutThisOne wrote:

SMH!  Barbie is talking about the TV Listings web page (http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/tv-listings), but I guess you missed that part in the post.  Unplugging the coax and power is not going to fix it.

RobertWy wrote: