Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

TV GO will not play on ASUS Android

Regular Visitor

TV GO will not play on ASUS Android

TV GO will install on my wifes ASUS tablet model K007 Android version 5.0.1, lolipop. but when I select something and hit play it acquires the license, shows the rating of show then jumps back to the play dialog box. I have an older android tablet running lolipop and it works fine on it. This is driving me crazy. Please help.

Tags (1)
Contributor

Re: TV GO will not play on ASUS Android

I have the same tablet and I've been battling these jackwagons on this for a few months now. I have called in to Comcast 3 times for this specific issue ane chated with them at least 3 times and EVERY SINGLE TIME I DO they tell me this is the first they are hearing about the problem.

Regular Visitor

I have the exact same issue. I have the ASUS K007 with Android 5.0.1, and the Xfinity Apps ('TV' and 'TV Go') worked great until I did a Factory Reset on the tablet two days ago. After reinstalling all Apps as before I cannot get the Xfinity ones to work!! Same behavior, the install is just fine, but when choosing a program, it tries to load and displays the 'Acquiring Playback License' and will then jump right back to the Programming Selections Dialogue. My wife has the exact same tablet and it works just fine!! I can even provide the Debug Reports when it crashes. Any help is appreciated!  

Regular Visitor

I have found a solution! The Asus K007 Tablet (ME572C) that was giving the issue with Xfinity Apps had  Firmware: V12.14.1.23. I was able to downgrade to Version: V12.14.1.12 and now it works!!  

If you want to do this, go to the ASUS website and navigate to the Drivers and Tools Downloads page: 

(https://www.asus.com/us/Tablets/ASUS_MeMO_Pad_7_ME572C/HelpDesk_Download/)

Download the corresponding Firmware package.