Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Re: (Error 102100.5: Loading of the specified resource has failed)

New Poster

Same error here, fopr anything in my rented DVR.  I have NEVER been able to stream anything from my DVR to any of the computers or tablets connected to the same network as the DVR.  I emphasize NEVER.  I have been paying for the service for almost 5 years.  Customer service jsut keeps making settings changes that don't work and then push me off.

Then we have ComcastKenF claiming to be able to help, but 4 days later can't be bothered to help the two customers needing help, now there's three.  I would be fired for that level of incompetence.  I doubt he knows what to do, or he would have already said what to do so we can stop complaining.

How about stop being a bunch of tight wads and start working with your customers.  Give a couple of them experiencing this problem a couple free months of service to work through the problem on their equipment.  Your test environment isn't always going to provide the problem or the answer.

Official Employee

Hello, wizzbangwa. I can help look into your Cloud DVR streaming issue. Please click my name, ComcastMax, and then click "Private Message Me" in order to send me a message verifying the user ID you're using to access the site so I can take a closer look.

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.