Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Orange Keys Xfinity tv online

Frequent Visitor

Orange Keys Xfinity tv online

It has been 2 months and I am still unable to watch the premium channels online that I have a subscription to. ALL the premium channels have the orange key when I try to watch them. I've tried calling but customer service have not been helpful. I've also tried clearing the cookies, reinstalling/uninstalling silverlight, tried different browsers/updating, remoiving devices on xfinity settings and mozbackup(which doesn't work for customers usings macs). Prior to moving to a new location and having the comcast people install the cable I had no problems playing videos. 

Tags (1)
Official Employee

Re: Orange Keys Xfinity tv online

kimseals08 wrote:

It has been 2 months and I am still unable to watch the premium channels online that I have a subscription to. ALL the premium channels have the orange key when I try to watch them. I've tried calling but customer service have not been helpful. I've also tried clearing the cookies, reinstalling/uninstalling silverlight, tried different browsers/updating, remoiving devices on xfinity settings and mozbackup(which doesn't work for customers usings macs). Prior to moving to a new location and having the comcast people install the cable I had no problems playing videos. 

I put in a request to our account team to refresh your account. A refresh should get rid of the orange keys in your situation. After I put in the request, I noticed that a refresh was requested last night (3/12/12) at 10:22 PM EST.
I don't think that request went through yet but please try again and let me know the results.
Thanks,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support
Twitter: @XfinityTVJoe

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.