Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Not all my shows recorded on my X1 are showing up on the app from my iPad or my roku

New Poster

Not all my shows recorded on my X1 are showing up on the app from my iPad or my roku

My main box is recording them, but the app doesn't see them all, despite being on my home modem.  The only way to watch them is on my main box. Any suggestions ? 

Service Expert

Re: Not all my shows recorded on my X1 are showing up on the app from my iPad or my roku

@Llmahs wrote:

My main box is recording them, but the app doesn't see them all, despite being on my home modem.  The only way to watch them is on my main box. Any suggestions ? 

are the missing recordings the older ones or the newest ones (just recorded)?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

Re: Not all my shows recorded on my X1 are showing up on the app from my iPad or my roku

Some of the older ones and intermitently most of the new ones. some show up others do not. 

Service Expert

@Llmahs wrote:

Some of the older ones and intermitently most of the new ones. some show up others do not.