Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Flash compatibility issue with Widows 10 and xfinity

New Poster

Flash compatibility issue with Widows 10 and xfinity

Xfinity says i need to upgrade adobe flash.  Windows 10 says flash is OK.  How do i  past the xfinity page with the "Flash compatibility issue" warning?

Service Expert

Re: Flash compatibility issue with Widows 10 and xfinity

m54snyder wrote:

Xfinity says i need to upgrade adobe flash.  Windows 10 says flash is OK.  How do i  past the xfinity page with the "Flash compatibility issue" warning?

You could try and use CHROME and see if its internal proprietary version of Flash works for you....

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Contributor

m54snyder wrote:

I have encountered this warning page on both a windows 10 and windows Vista PC (Chrome Browser). I got past it with a refresh....not sure I will keep being able to do this or not. It seems the longer the new Xfinity.TV page is live, more things keep creeping up. I am gonna try with Firefox and IE soon.

Problem Solver

What browser are you using that gives you this error? I have 3 computers with Windows 10, and all 3 work fine in both Chrome and Edge. Have you tried Edge at least, since it is auto installed by Windows 10?