Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Error 503

Contributor

Error 503

I keep getting an error 503 when trying to download shows to my Samsung tablet. I can download some shows with put issue. But the playback on these shows with the 503 error also have issues when streaming in addition to not being able to download them.
Service Expert

Re: Error 503

melias31 wrote:
I keep getting an error 503 when trying to download shows to my Samsung tablet. I can download some shows with put issue. But the playback on these shows with the 503 error also have issues when streaming in addition to not being able to download them.

are you on a smart device (iphone/ipad/android smart device)? Are you in your home and on your home WiFi?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Contributor

It's a Samsung android. I'm away from home. I can dogwood some shows. But most get the 503 error. Also when playing back either what I have been able to download or when I stream the recording keeps skipping a second or 2 ahead every few minutes.
Contributor

Autocorrect not dogwood download.
Contributor

Anyone know why the 503 error occurs when trying to download shows?
Contributor