Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

DVR Manager??????

Frequent Visitor

DVR Manager??????

I continue to receive this message when trying to access DVR Manager from your web site.."DVR Manager is available in your area.     However, we are
unable to detect a compatible DVR in your household." I called in and spent the day on hold with Comcast only to be disconnected 3 times while they tried to figure it out. I really hate Comcast any more. Will the modirator of this board tell me why I don't have all the correct access Like DVR amnager, caller ID on the tv screen, and remote viewing via the xfinity android app?????? My HOA needs to cut a deal with AT&T so I can cut comcast. THANKS FOR THE GREAT PHONE SUPPORT!!!!!

Tags (1)
Contributor

Re: DVR Manager??????

I have been asking Comcast that very same question for 3 years. I have been assured on many occasions that a Comcast Supervisor/Manager would call me in (X) days/hours. I have yet to receive any answer to your question. I'll be watching to see what kind of reply you get.

bzbx

Silver Problem Solver

you need to post what your make and model cable box is.  I suspect you have SA cisco boxes as that market is being upgraded to get those features.  If you have a compatible cable box and the service is available in your area then its going to be an issue with your account on comcasts end.

I will tell you this, you need to have caller id on your tv and shop hsn interactive channel before you can get dvr manager.  if you have not been upgraded with these features yet comcast says you should be by the first half of the year.

Post here your specific area and comcast ted will respond with an expected roll out date for your area.

there is no remote viewing of your tv via any app, all you can watch is on demand type programming, if that was what you meant.