Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Cannot access shows via PC

New Poster

Cannot access shows via PC

OK here's the deal, Was going to try and watch a movie on my laptop on Showtime, selected the movie and it says subscription needed. I have a subscription, and still its a no go. Contacted comcast last night and they said no problem, will just resend the request, refresh your browser and in 30 min you will be good to go.

Its been 9 hours and still no luck with it. The odd thing however is on both of my droid phones they will play with no problem and don't mention subscription needed. 

Btw PC wise, its not just Showtime, its pretty much all channels that says need a subscription, tbs, ect... 

VERY computer savy, and wiped cookies, history ect... Disabled firewall to see it that would make a difference, tested in multi browsers and still same..

Thanks for any suggestions. 

Tags (1)
Silver Problem Solver

Re: Cannot access shows via PC

make sure you have the most up to date silverlight software and flash.   If you do and it still does not work it sounds like a coding issue on your account on comcasts end.  Try a different browser also, make sure your not running a 64bit version.

Official Employee

Re: Cannot access shows via PC

arkfire wrote:

OK here's the deal, Was going to try and watch a movie on my laptop on Showtime, selected the movie and it says subscription needed. I have a subscription, and still its a no go. Contacted comcast last night and they said no problem, will just resend the request, refresh your browser and in 30 min you will be good to go.

Its been 9 hours and still no luck with it. The odd thing however is on both of my droid phones they will play with no problem and don't mention subscription needed. 

Btw PC wise, its not just Showtime, its pretty much all channels that says need a subscription, tbs, ect...