New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Bordering on Fraud: Error 102100.43 and 102100.5

Posted by
New Poster
  • Congrats on Posting your first topic!
  • Thank you contributor for your first reply to the community!
 Posting replies is the best way to get involved.

Message 1 of 3

Based on the number of users with the exact same issue, and no official response or resolution from Comcast, this is bordering on fraudulent. They are advertising Xfinity Stream as an amazing new way to watch your X1 recordings on whatever device you wish. 

Well, if it worked, that would be fantastic, but it's just not true.

I am a technology professional and have been doing computer support and engineering for 20+ years, and all my contact with Comcast support results in placating, patronizing, repeated questions and hoop-jumping. Asking me about my DNS, my OS, Wifi or Ethernet, which browser, etc. Then they pass me to someone else, who pretends to care that I have a problem, and asks me the same questions.

Pro tip, Comcast: Not every customer is as dumb as you think. Some of us know what we're doing. Some of us, shocker, may actually know more than you do about a whole bunch of stuff.

So, here's my problem:

1. Trying to watch a recorded X1 DVR program on my computer(s).
  2. I select a previously recorded "big" show, click "Watch" and it attempts to play.
  3. I watch the network logo with 3 dots underneath for a half-minute or so.
  4. An error message appears, "This Video Cannot Be Played. We've run into a problem while streaming Episode Name(Error 102100.43: Loading of the specified resource has failed)
  5. It also displays a "Diagnostics" button, which when clicked, reveals some details about the stream. Ironicallly, not one of the support people I've dealt with have asked for any of this info.
  6. I return to my list of shows, select a "lesser" show, perform the same steps and it will play, no problem.

What I know: