Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Android XfinityTV app and On-Demand viewing

Regular Visitor

Android XfinityTV app and On-Demand viewing

Perhaps this has already been asked and excuse me if it has but when are us Android users going to be able to watch On-Demand programs via the XfinityTV app as the iPhone/Pad/Pod users have been able to for years now (from what I've been told)? <--perhaps misinformed but I am new to adopt the whole app-centric phone generation (was on Windows Mobile forever until I realized no one would ever develop for it again with Android and iOS on the market)

Silver Problem Solver

Re: Android XfinityTV app and On-Demand viewing

This is a customer forum and no one knows the answer to that.

I can tell you this, the ability to watch on demand on an apple device was just implemented middle of last year so its only been a few months we have had that ability.

Regular Visitor

@rog286713

I definitely understand that this is a customer forum but I have seen Comcast Employees post on here, so this is mainly directed toward them. That aside, thanks for the heads up on the iOS situation, I honestly thought that capability for Apple users had been around longer.
Official Employee

thajoker wrote:

Perhaps this has already been asked and excuse me if it has but when are us Android users going to be able to watch On-Demand programs via the XfinityTV app as the iPhone/Pad/Pod users have been able to for years now (from what I've been told)? <--perhaps misinformed but I am new to adopt the whole app-centric phone generation (was on Windows Mobile forever until I realized no one would ever develop for it again with Android and iOS on the market)

Our team is currently working on adding video playback to Android but I currently do not have a launch date or timetable for its release.

Sorry,
Joe
XfinityTV.com/Xfinity.com Support