Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Add Full Screen Pinning to Silverlight Player

New Poster

Add Full Screen Pinning to Silverlight Player

Please add the StaysInFullScreenWhenUnfocused  permission to your video player,  all videos lose full screen when working with dual monitors and it is truly aggrivating.    You can see video of how to do it on the Silverlight.net site

Thank you

Tags (1)
Frequent Visitor

Re: Add Full Screen Pinning to Silverlight Player

Seriously, is anyone listening?!?!?

I also would appreciate this ability; and so would probably thousands of others.

DoubleEG, I am tempted to create some kind of port on this code.  I am a coder and work sometimes 12 hours or more at a time, with multi-displays.

Netflix has this option, so when you open for the first time into full screen mode, you have the option to add the URL to the permissions folder within silverlight preferences.

In a PC it's easy to modify, you just tweak a registry setting.

But Mac OS X (I'm on Lion), it's just not that easy.

I've posted this same request/question on several other forums, and zero responses.  What gives?

Somebody, anybody listening?  I've spent way too much time research this...

Here's to a happy solution!!!

New Poster

Has anyone gotten back to you yet? I've been trying to find an answer for over a month.

Frequent Visitor

Hey Wastedmynd,  nope no response yet.  It's very bizarre.

Oh, and on a happier note, when I installed silverlight (ver 5) it crashes everytime.  This is somewhat related...

So, I had to delete and reinstall ver 4.  That's for free; my OS is the latest updated Mac Lion.

Good luck, I'll post here if I see a solution.  

New Poster

Yes, any help here Comcast. Very annoying - should be a simple fix.

New Poster

For PCs, what exactly do you tweak?

New Poster