Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

X1 keeps freezing

New Poster

X1 keeps freezing

Got a x1 box.. Have always experienced screen freezing . lately its been every day. HBO stopped working out of nowhere and now my screen freezes everyday and I reboot and it comes back..what gives?
Service Expert

Re: X1 keeps freezing

TrueDirt13 wrote:
Got a x1 box.. Have always experienced screen freezing . lately its been every day. HBO stopped working out of nowhere and now my screen freezes everyday and I reboot and it comes back..what gives?

call 800-Comcast and select TV. ask the agent to run the Internal Troubleshooting Guide Einstein. 

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Contributor

I had freeze screen, can hear the sound, happened on most channels, use to freeze 3 time out of the month, bought high end HDMI cables st Fry's AR brand 15gbs 4K.
After I installed them a week passed, all of suddenly no more screen freeze since 2 months, I wonder if my DVR got a new firmware update?
Cyber turbo power desktop.Intel 4790k 4.0GHz.GPU-Gigabyte Geforce 1060 Windforce OC 6GB-Notebook dv6225us AMD Turion 64X2 2GB Go6150 GPU Vista Home Premuim
Service Expert

Extech wrote: