Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

X1 Box Keeps Freezing Up

New Poster

X1 Box Keeps Freezing Up

X1 Box Keeps Freezing Up. I can't watch a full program an hour without it freezing up. Each time I'll have to unplug the box, wait 30 sec, then plug back. Sometimes I repeat this process 3x before program comes back on. Is there a permanent solution to this? Each time I call tech support, an automated message says Comcast is working on. I never get a live person.
Service Expert

Re: X1 Box Keeps Freezing Up

Say agent until you get one.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

We've had the same problem for a week. Tech came on Thurs and replaced X1 box and power source, problems persist. Now we have to wait a few more days for someone to come check "the outside lines." But this whole time our set top box has worked perfectly, so I don't understand how it can be the lines? I've spent almost 2 hours on the phone and still no solution. 

Service Expert

I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread or via Private Message from a Comcast Official Employee.

Community Icon