Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
You can contribute an answer or post a question.
Reply
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎07-27-2013
Posts: 1

Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

It would help soooooo much if anyone could tell me how to set the reminder for a show with the new x1 box and x2 remote plz help
Posted by
Regular Contributor



Member Since: ‎07-13-2013
Posts: 211

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

The set top box and remote control have no function to set reminders, AFAIK.

 

This can be done using the Queue feature on the xfinity.com/tv website. 

 

You can set up action to tune a program on the TV, play it on PC or record on DVR.

Posted by
Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎06-09-2011
Posts: 1

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

I just upgraded to x1 and thought I was crazy when I couldn't set a program reminder. How could comcast not include this function....it's really important. They have got to get the reminders in the upgrade.
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎11-27-2013
Posts: 1

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

Agree.  Just got Comcast TV today and went looking for the reminder and couldn't find it.  I was certain I was just missing it as it seems it would be a basic function.  Reading these reviews indicates otherwise.  This function needs to be added in the next upgrade.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎06-29-2010
Posts: 1

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

So I'm not crazy, there really is no way to set reminders on the NEW X1 remotes/boxes???

Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver



Member Since: ‎08-02-2013
Posts: 4,310

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote


brodgers33 wrote:

So I'm not crazy, there really is no way to set reminders on the NEW X1 remotes/boxes???


Afraid not..... you can prgram your Favorite Channels listing, but that will also "go away" after 90 minutes, give or take.....  it is what it is....

 

-=Ray=-

-=Ray=-
The Support Forums are "public" forums. You should not post identifiable information (name, account number, address, phone numbers and email addresses). Comcast employees are identified with RED letter user-names. All other users of these forums are Comcast customers, the same as you.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎03-28-2015
Posts: 3

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

This is TOTALLY lame. This is a big feature that we use in our house and to see that this is no longer available is quite disappointing to say the least. 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎10-16-2013
Posts: 2

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

Just got X1 today.  To find out that there is no reminder function is a game changer.  Very disappointed.

Posted by
Problem Solver



Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Posts: 3,871

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

I use a smartphone app - TV Show Tracker.  I paid 99cents to get rid of the ads.

- Robert
The Support Forums are "public" forums. You should not post identifiable information (name, account number, address, phone numbers and email addresses). Comcast employees are identified with RED letter user-names. All other users of these forums are Comcast customers, the same as me.
Posted by
Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎06-30-2015
Posts: 1

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

It is crazy how comast got rid of many important functions.    Setting reminders is a really important one.   Last time I was so tied up watching some movies in my favorites and completely forgot the NBA game finals that was on.  I was beating myself up.   Reminder is so important and I simply don't get it why xfinity development team doesn't even care about it.   I think maybe the developers and managers use direct tv in their homes and program for xfinity ..LOL.   So they really don't know or don't care sometimes what is important to consumers.

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎07-17-2015
Posts: 1

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

We just switched back from Uverse after about 2 yrs away. Reminders was the main reason we came back because we'd forget a show was coming on and miss. We watch mostly sports so on demand doesn't help much. What a disappointment that they have discontinued this feature. PLEASE get it BACK.
Posted by
Problem Solver



Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Posts: 3,871

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

The tvshowtracker app has a reminder feature that I use.  I like the app so much I paid the $.99 fee to remove the ads.

- Robert
The Support Forums are "public" forums. You should not post identifiable information (name, account number, address, phone numbers and email addresses). Comcast employees are identified with RED letter user-names. All other users of these forums are Comcast customers, the same as me.
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎08-05-2015
Posts: 2

Frustrating that we can't set a reminder why would they t...

Frustrating that we can't set a reminder why would they take that away?
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver



Member Since: ‎10-10-2013
Posts: 7,715

Re: Frustrating that we can't set a reminder why would they t...

X1 never had a reminder feature so it wasn't takin away.

That being said, Comcast recently stated that they were working on a reminder feature for X1. However no ETA was given.


Npz626 wrote:
Frustrating that we can't set a reminder why would they take that away?

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎05-01-2014
Posts: 3

Re: Setting a reminder sight the new x1 box and x2 remote

I totally agree.  I just got X1 yesterday and I am so disappointed so far.  Some of the best options are not available now.  I thought this was supposed to be better!  Come on guys!  Get this fixed.

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments