Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Screensaver

New Poster

Screensaver

I just updated my equipment two days ago and found after one day a screensaver pops up (nothing on day one). I searched for the spot to disable it but there is no off (pretty stupid). I changed time to 5 hours from 5 minutes. Screensaver still pops up after 5 minutes. What's the fix? (TV is on in a waiting room so we can't keep clicking the remote.)

Service Expert

Re: Screensaver

There are other new threads about this issue with no fix.

Try using different "Screen Saver Types".

I haven't seen this on my two X1 DVR's (yet).

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

I have had it happening multiple times tonight and changed settings and still every five minutes the screen saver comes up.  Ridiculous 

Service Expert

Starship28 wrote:

I have had it happening multiple times tonight and changed settings and still every five minutes the screen saver comes up.  Ridiculous