Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

RDK-03036 Error on XiD-P (PXD01ANI)

ANSWERED
Frequent Visitor

RDK-03036 Error on XiD-P (PXD01ANI)

Hello everyone. I've read most of the posts regarding this error ahead of time and someone always chimes in with "send a tech out". I'll ask anyway. We changed our plan to a double play plan after paying separate for tv and internet. I was told by the service rep to turn in our legacy HD boxes for X1. We turned them in today at the store. We were told legacy was no longer supported. We received an X1 box with an X1 mini player as mentioned in the title. I've tried it now on 3 different activated outlets and they all received the same error. RDK-03036. These outlets worked well with legacy and never had pixelated graphics or signal issues.

I work in IT, I know MoCA very well. So well I currently have a MoCA network in this house. I have 4 actiontec ecb2500c's which then go to a few smart TV's, an Apple TV and a roku. The MoCA network works great. No stutter. On the side of the house we've got the drop coming in which goes to a 4 way splitter, one of those gets split into a 3 way splitter. No amplifiers. On the drop, when setting up the MoCA network I put a filter on the drop, as requested by Comcast to not send signals outside the house on the coax. I have tested the actiontec adapters on every outlet and verified connection. 

That being said, here we stand with this RDK-03036 error on the X1 mini. I've already called tech support and after a nice 37 minutes wait, they sent refresh signals to our house multiple times. Each time the main X1 box responded as it should, rebooting and coming back up. Not so with the Mini.

Sorry for the long post, but 2 concerns:

1) will I need to get rid of my current MoCA network for this?