Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

RDK-03004 error and is it normal to constantly have to unplug your DVR?

New Poster

RDK-03004 error and is it normal to constantly have to unplug your DVR?

I am new to the X1 experience...less than 24 hours since the tech added an amplifier and set up the X1 DVR...but so far my viewing experience has been annoying.

I often cannot use many of the remote features and am "stuck" on whatever channel I am currently watching. Causing me to peel my lazy behind off of my couch, unplug the DVR, wait 30 seconds and replug back in. Sometimes that is the magic fix for a little while, other times not so lucky. Sometimes after rebooting it will stay on the "We're having troulbe connecting to the X1 Platform....RDK-03004" error screen. 

Either way I am guessing I have rebooted my X1 DVR about 10 times in less than a 24 hour period.

How do I get rid of this annoying error code?

Tags (1)
Gold Problem Solver

Re: RDK-03004 error and is it normal to constantly have to unplug your DVR?

It means your X1 box is disconnected from the Comcast network or your signal is so bad your X1 box cannot reach the servers. You need to check all of your connections CAREFULLY. Also the amp the tech installed would have come with a power supply. Make sure that power supply is plugged in. I would guess you should be able to see an indicator light or two on that amp if it is plugged in.

hunydewdrp wrote:

I am new to the X1 experience...less than 24 hours since the tech added an amplifier and set up the X1 DVR...but so far my viewing experience has been annoying.