Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

How do I change to guide to only show the channels I subscribe to? Is that even possible?

ANSWERED
New Poster

How do I change to guide to only show the channels I subscribe to? Is that even possible?

Hi folks!

I'm new to Xfinity X1 and am still tinkering with it. I'm really liking it so far! 

I thought I saw a setting option that allowed me to change the guide to only show the channels I subscribe to with my package... but I can't seem to find it now. 

Is that something I can do? Can I change the view settings in my guide to ONLY show the channels I get?

Thanks!

Accepted Solution

Re: How do I change to guide to only show the channels I subscribe to? Is that even possible?

Hi everyone,

You can now press the "Guide" button on your remote, twice, and select "Free to Me" for a channel guide that only incldues channels in your subscription.

Gwen

View answer in context
Tags (3)
Official Employee

Re: How do I change to guide to only show the channels I subscribe to? Is that even possible?

Sorry that isn't an option. You can adjust the guide to show just HD channels, favorites, movies, sports and kids channels

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am a Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon
New Poster