Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Does Nightly X1 Reboot affect Digital Adapters as well?

SOLVED
Posted by
Frequent Visitor

Message 1 of 2

I am new to X1.  I understand from forum posts that the box reboots nightly.  My question:  if I am watching through one of the small digital adapters (which in this case is attached via splitter to the same coax that goes to the main box), will the signal to the adapter be interrupted as well?

That's my main question, but I also have a second question, this time about the main X1 box:  If a DVR recording is in process at the scheduled reboot time, am I correct that that night's reboot will automatcially be canceled?  And if so, what if there is also a DVR recording taking place at scheduled reboot time the next day?  Thanks.

1 REPLY
Highlighted
Posted by
Official Employee

Message 2 of 2
Solution

Dennis25 wrote:

I am new to X1.  I understand from forum posts that the box reboots nightly.  My question:  if I am watching through one of the small digital adapters (which in this case is attached via splitter to the same coax that goes to the main box), will the signal to the adapter be interrupted as well?

That's my main question, but I also have a second question, this time about the main X1 box:  If a DVR recording is in process at the scheduled reboot time, am I correct that that night's reboot will automatcially be canceled?  And if so, what if there is also a DVR recording taking place at scheduled reboot time the next day?  Thanks.

DTAs are independent of the X1 platform and don't do a nightly reboot.

Yes, if there's a recording in process the reboot will be pushed back to the following or to when you don't have a recording scheduled. 

You can now set it for when it's convenient for you. With the remote