Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,438,810

members

35

online now

1,666,981

discussions

Connecting to pandora

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎08-17-2013
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 78 (31,363 Views)

Connecting to pandora

I have tried to play pandora on my x1 ..message tells me to link my pandora account at xfinity.com/x1. I went to site..can't see where to link account
77 REPLIES
Posted by
Edited on
‎08-17-2013 02:58 PM

Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,326
Message 2 of 78 (30,882 Views)
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎08-17-2013
Posts: 1
Message 3 of 78 (30,863 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

the link you put up is absolutely no help at all..  how bout an actual answer to the question please.  i'm having the same issue.  I login and it takes me to my xfinity home page and there is no info on how to connect pandora.

Posted by
Gold Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎12-03-2007
Posts: 11,188
Message 4 of 78 (30,837 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

http://customer.comcast.com/help-and-support/cable-tv/dashboard-for-xfinity-tv-on-the-x1-platform says:

Online App Setup

All setup and activation of third-party apps like Pandora and Facebook must be completed via the Web portal at http://x1.comcast.net/webportal/home. Each user can control their own social media set up and privacy settings with their Comcast ID.

 

  • You must have a Comcast ID prior to installation of XFINITY TV on the X1 Platform.
  • The Primary User cannot manage these functions for secondary users.
  • Self-managed and restricted secondary accounts will be treated as primary user accounts so that they may regulate their own social media settings.
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎06-25-2009
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 78 (30,811 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

There is no link to Pandora. I tried for 3 hours to get the link. Finally I called Comcast. A tech told me that the software was incomplete and they were still working on it.

Posted by
Edited on
‎08-18-2013 08:30 PM

Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,326
Message 6 of 78 (30,809 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

[ Edited ]
Pandora works fine
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎04-30-2007
Posts: 2
Message 7 of 78 (30,616 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Hopefully you have figured it out now that you go to the site and click the connect button by Pandora that is grayed out. Do not use the password they give you when you do this. Rather uncurl the password box by Pandora. Now your xfinity link will work on your TV.
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎04-30-2007
Posts: 2
Message 8 of 78 (30,615 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Uncurl is supposed to be un-
check.
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎09-03-2013
Posts: 1
Message 9 of 78 (30,487 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Thanks, I'm now connected to Pandora Smiley Happy

Posted by
Visitor
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎11-20-2013
Posts: 1
Message 10 of 78 (28,796 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I need help I can not get connected to pandora

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎11-16-2006
Posts: 1
Message 11 of 78 (27,722 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Thank you so much!!!!!

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎01-10-2014
Posts: 2
Message 12 of 78 (27,591 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Thanks! That worked great!!!! Wish I didn't have to track down an answer though...

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎02-16-2014
Posts: 1
Message 13 of 78 (26,378 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

When I go to http://x1.comcast.net/webportal/home and click on TV apps, its says "No app setting unavailable."

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎02-27-2014
Posts: 1
Message 14 of 78 (25,873 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Mine says the same thing! It was hard to even find that page.. Without the link provided here I probably would have never gotten there!!! It's stupid how impossible the setting page is to find! And it's frustrating that now that I finally got to it... It says that the setting are unavailable! I just had my x1 installed few hours ago so I'm hoping that's the reason for this... We shall see..
Posted by
Official Employee
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • Xfinity Approved. We're Official Employees and here to Help!

Member Since: ‎09-05-2013
Posts: 51
Message 15 of 78 (25,868 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Everyone should have a comcast.net email address assigned to their account. After signed into comcast .net you should go to the web site xfinity.com/x1 then click the button already have it on the bottom right. Let me know of any issues
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎03-01-2014
Posts: 2
Message 16 of 78 (25,723 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Why cant all software be like Apple?  Is it so hard to be intuitive?

Posted by
Regular Visitor
Member Since: ‎03-18-2007
Posts: 4
Message 17 of 78 (25,437 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I signed in to Pandora in the portal. I am connected. I went to the X1 and choose me and selected dont require a pin for pandora but am unable to get past that screen. There is not enter button. My options are to get help or cancel. HELP. This is not working. 

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,326
Message 18 of 78 (25,417 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

What happens when you select use the pin? Pin= the first four characters of your comcast acct password
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎04-15-2014
Posts: 1
Message 19 of 78 (23,429 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I have tried every which way i can and still cannot get on pandora

Posted by
Regular Visitor
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.

Member Since: ‎04-11-2014
Posts: 16
Message 20 of 78 (23,155 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

This worked. I spent an hour on comcast , xfinity , etc...with no luck, who are these people who come up with this absolutely horrible UI .
Thank you so much Bruce
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎04-28-2014
Posts: 2
Message 21 of 78 (22,658 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

OMG! Trying to connect Pandora to X1 is going to take an act of God.

 

Seriously, what is wrong with you people over at Comcast? Like have any of you tried reading your own directions. None of it makes sense and none of it works.

 

ANGRY CONSUMER

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎04-28-2014
Posts: 2
Message 22 of 78 (22,656 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Was on the phone with a technician. Who said, "oh man, we just made our website even worse..."

 

After being on the phone with this nice guy for 30 minutes. It was apparent this was impossible. I would have to setup a new pandora account anyway that has my comcast email address (which no one uses).

 

Forget it. Just going to use my Roku for Pandora.

 

Awful service, awful product, and the sales rep told me it would be the best thing ever.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎05-06-2014
Posts: 5
Message 23 of 78 (22,229 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Okay, so, none of this was any help to me; I see that apparently it worked for some people, but either things are so screwed up that it's different for different people, or it has changed.  I had to figure it out on my own, which took some trial and error.  What's most upsetting is that the responses from the 'official employees' are no help...

 

After signing in, click 'My Account,' (https://customer.comcast.com/Overview), then 'My Services,' (https://customer.comcast.com/MyServices).  You'll see options for TV, internet, and phone.  Click the 'Xfinity TV,' heading, (https://customer.comcast.com/MyServices/Video) then 'Learn more about the x1 platform from Xfinity.'  This takes you to this page: http://xfinitytv.comcast.net/microsites/x1platform, where you scroll down a bit; click 'Customize your experience,' or 'Customize' under the 'Customize your experience' heading below.  This takes you here: https://welcome.comcast.net/x1/prefs/.  Click 'TV App Settings' (https://welcome.comcast.net/x1/prefs/apps) at the top of the page, scroll down to Pandora, and from there it should be self explanatory.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎05-06-2014
Posts: 5
Message 24 of 78 (22,215 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

And by the way, when I did it this way, I was not required to use a pandora account linked to my Comcast e-mail, I was able to use my original Pandora account, which I sign into using a Gmail address.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎05-06-2014
Posts: 5
Message 25 of 78 (22,213 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

The picture on this page of the remote with labels is useless. Way too tiny to read.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎05-14-2014
Posts: 1
Message 26 of 78 (21,726 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Typical comcast employee respone....using a generic answer that does not answer the actual question!

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎05-18-2014
Posts: 1
Message 27 of 78 (21,467 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

THANK YOU to the other irate Comcast (oh, Xfinity) customers who saw what we saw...that nowhere in the TV apps instructions does it send you to the Apps setup webpage to get this setup.  Wouldn't that be the obviously place to send your users FIRST?!? 

 

And another thank you to the Comcast guy who answered these questions with the right answer. 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎06-01-2014
Posts: 1
Message 28 of 78 (20,550 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

why can't i connect to pandora on my t.v

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎06-01-2014
Posts: 1
Message 29 of 78 (20,531 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

comcast direction is awful. thank you bdintel1 for your help. 

 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎08-16-2014
Posts: 2
Message 30 of 78 (18,318 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

How do I connect
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Posts: 5,817
Message 31 of 78 (18,314 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora


xeniya76 wrote:
How do I connect

http://customer.comcast.com/help-and-support/cable-tv/x1-apps-connect-your-comcast-id

 

Also google on connect pandora to x1.

______
Robert, an X1 System user
Google is your friend
http://customer.xfinity.com/help-and-support/x1/
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎08-18-2014
Posts: 1
Message 32 of 78 (18,234 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I have tried this website many times and it keeps saying "OOOPS THIS WEBSITE IS NOT AVAILABLE". I have also

Tried www.xfinity.com/xtv and it keeps saying "DELISE SETTINGS UNAVAILABLE" 

Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Posts: 5,817
Message 33 of 78 (18,219 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

What browser are you using?  Windows, Mac, iPad, etc.?

______
Robert, an X1 System user
Google is your friend
http://customer.xfinity.com/help-and-support/x1/
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎09-20-2014
Posts: 2
Message 34 of 78 (17,297 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I'am trying to connect to pandora on my TV.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎09-20-2014
Posts: 2
Message 35 of 78 (17,296 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora


Xio wrote:

I need help I can not get connected to pandora



I'am trying to connect to pandora on my TV.

Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎08-08-2014
Posts: 1,270
Message 36 of 78 (17,285 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Comcast has updated its website to access X1 app settings.  Please use this link:

 

https://secure.comcast.net/profile

Posted by
Edited on
‎09-21-2014 07:59 AM

Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Posts: 5,817
Message 37 of 78 (17,271 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

[ Edited ]

Brandon,

 

That page needs some work.  I renamed one of my devices and the characters I entered didn't display until I pressed Save.

 

Try it and see if it does the same for you.


ComcastBrandon wrote:

Comcast has updated its website to access X1 app settings.  Please use this link:

 

https://secure.comcast.net/profile


 

______
Robert, an X1 System user
Google is your friend
http://customer.xfinity.com/help-and-support/x1/
Posted by
Edited on
‎09-21-2014 09:21 AM

Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,326
Message 38 of 78 (17,263 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

[ Edited ]
I used an iPad 2 and I could see everything and very user friendly
Posted by
Bronze Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Posts: 5,817
Message 39 of 78 (17,251 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I was using my PC that is connected by ethernet.

______
Robert, an X1 System user
Google is your friend
http://customer.xfinity.com/help-and-support/x1/
Posted by
Valued Contributor

Member Since: ‎09-15-2014
Posts: 127
Message 40 of 78 (17,249 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Were you able to get Pandora set up though through that website ? It should link and allow you to sign in via the STB

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-10-2013
Posts: 9,964
Message 41 of 78 (17,250 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I tried that web page and everything seems fine however I was already "connected" to my Pandora so I could not test the entire process.

That being said ComcastAmber, I still need to toggle my X1 DVR to stereo sound in order to actually hear Pandora over an HDMI connection. I was told by service a month ago this was going to be fixed with an "early September" release however as I write this,  it is not fixed.

Amber can you provide an update please?


ComcastAmber wrote:

Were you able to get Pandora set up though through that website ? It should link and allow you to sign in via the STB





Posted by
Valued Contributor

Member Since: ‎09-15-2014
Posts: 127
Message 42 of 78 (17,243 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

As of Tuesday 9/16 an update I received indicates that we do still have the audio issue with both hdmi audio cutting out and the surround sound issue with the platform, so unfortunately it is still an issue that our engineers are aware of and working on a solution to. 

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-10-2013
Posts: 9,964
Message 43 of 78 (17,241 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Thank you Amber. Please remind the engineers that Pandora needs a screen saver or at least access to the screen saver X1 already has.


ComcastAmber wrote:

As of Tuesday 9/16 an update I received indicates that we do still have the audio issue with both hdmi audio cutting out and the surround sound issue with the platform, so unfortunately it is still an issue that our engineers are aware of and working on a solution to. 


 

Posted by
Valued Contributor

Member Since: ‎09-15-2014
Posts: 127
Message 44 of 78 (17,233 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

I will also pass up that suggestion, thank you for your time. 

Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-22-2012
Posts: 4,462
Message 45 of 78 (17,217 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora


ComcastAmber wrote:

I will also pass up that suggestion, thank you for your time. 


amber can you ask for ability to toggle to multiple pandora accounts? we have 3 very different tastes/ppl and I don't want them thumbs upping/downing and changing my pandora while they use the app

 

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎10-04-2008
Posts: 8,326
Message 46 of 78 (17,213 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

ComcastAmber wrote:
I will also pass up that suggestion, thank you for your time.
amber can you ask for ability to toggle to multiple pandora accounts? we have 3 very different tastes/ppl and I don't want them thumbs upping/downing and changing my pandora while they use the app
______________________

Do the other people in your house have secondary Comcast e-mail addresses?
Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎10-22-2012
Posts: 4,462
Message 47 of 78 (17,206 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora


ComcastAndrew wrote:
ComcastAmber wrote:
I will also pass up that suggestion, thank you for your time.
amber can you ask for ability to toggle to multiple pandora accounts? we have 3 very different tastes/ppl and I don't want them thumbs upping/downing and changing my pandora while they use the app
______________________

Do the other people in your house have secondary Comcast e-mail addresses?

like most ppl nowadays (21st century) we don't use the isp provided emails. I have my own domain we all use. (i do get comcast emails on one comcast account). I have no pandora account on comast.net email. the login works fine just don't have ability to login to multiple pandora accounts "and" toggle between them on whichever tv we might currently be using.

Posted by
Valued Contributor

Member Since: ‎09-15-2014
Posts: 127
Message 48 of 78 (17,185 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Totally Understood, currently the dvr does only allow you to link one primary Pandora account. Only way around this would be the original set up back at the main website to sync a different account. I am noting these suggestions and speaking to my higher ups about them, however do keep in mind that there are no promises that can be made about changes on my end. 

Posted by
Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎03-10-2014
Posts: 2,819
Message 49 of 78 (17,172 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Rusty one work around for this is to make more than one station within the same account!

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎11-29-2014
Posts: 1
Message 50 of 78 (15,487 Views)

Re: Connecting to pandora

Where is pandora link??  have tried to play pandora on my x1 ..message tells me to link my pandora account at xfinity.com/x1. I went to site..can't see where to link account. I connected to xfinity.com/profile & nothing??

How can I access something I am paying for.