Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Audio cutting out

New Poster

Audio cutting out

Destination America Channel has a constant off /on audio problem on x1. Last 2 days. If you stream the channel on my laptop. It's fine.

Service Expert

Re: Audio cutting out

wc7 wrote:

Destination America Channel has a constant off /on audio problem on x1. Last 2 days. If you stream the channel on my laptop. It's fine.

using TV output speakers or a sound system? Did you try same channel using your TV speakers?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

I am having this same exact issue. It's doing it on Destination America and the Music Choice channels. Technicians have been out and have no idea what the cause of this is. For me, it's been happening since July 2nd.

New Poster

Same here.

New Poster

Same problem here, this can't be a coincidence. I have spent hours with tech support in the last two weeks.
Service Expert

I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread or via Private Message from a Comcast Official Employee.

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.