Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
You can contribute an answer or post a question.
Reply
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎09-04-2008
Posts: 3

Toll free numbers don't work! Comcast blows

Toll free numbers do not work.  The message says that it is unavailable by my carrier!!!  I cannot even call COMCAST'S TOLL FREE NUMBER FOR TECH SUPPORT...

My sister works for a great company in NH called METROCAST and when I told her about this problem LAST NOVEMBER...she said it is because they haven't worked the bugs out yet.
 
WHY????????????  Why is it so hard.... I had to REBOOT MY PHONE last week...that's a first....

I'm sick of comcast
Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎07-22-2008
Posts: 6

Re: Toll free numbers don't work! Comcast blows

Sounds like a switch issue, Have you tried calling into the CDV tech support?
Posted by
Most Valued Poster



Member Since: ‎04-24-2007
Posts: 1,171

Re: Toll free numbers don't work! Comcast blows

There is more than one way to contact Comcast.
Call the number for your local office.
It's on the bill, in the phone book, and available on the internet.
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎09-05-2008
Posts: 1

Re: Toll free numbers don't work! Comcast blows

I'm trying to get Comcast Business Class Service, using intenet and phone for my at home business. Will I not be please with this service?
Posted by
Regular Contributor



Member Since: ‎10-02-2003
Posts: 249

Re: Toll free numbers don't work! Comcast blows

[ Edited ]
You will be satisfied!  I have the home service and we are completely satisfied with the service.

Coming to the boards to state something is not working is STUPID.  If you have a problem you need fixed call comcast; it is an easy number to remember --- 1-800-COMCAST.


Message Edited by ProudAmerican on 09-07-2008 06:10 PM
Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!



Member Since: ‎09-08-2008
Posts: 3

Re: Toll free numbers don't work! Comcast blows

Dont understand if the phone system went down after one day it also took our internet service.

Do you recommend to go back to att?

Never had a problem with the old bellsouth
Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments