Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,383,760

members

34

online now

1,614,507

discussions

No dial tone

SOLVED
Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-04-2011
Posts: 27
Message 1 of 6 (9,455 Views)

No dial tone

All my phones are hung-up, my internet is working, however I'm not getting a dial tone. I cannot call out, and probably can't receive a call either.

 

Help Comcast! I can't call you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎02-22-2007
Posts: 6,247
Message 3 of 6 (9,596 Views)

Re: No dial tone

Hello,

Try resetting you modem. Use the end of a paperclip or a pen to reset the modem.  If that doesn't work you need to call 1-800 comcast or 1-800 xfinity

5 REPLIES
Highlighted
Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-04-2011
Posts: 27
Message 2 of 6 (9,452 Views)

Re: No dial tone

I just got a phone call, however when I picked up, I heard nothing.

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎02-22-2007
Posts: 6,247
Message 3 of 6 (9,597 Views)

Re: No dial tone

Hello,

Try resetting you modem. Use the end of a paperclip or a pen to reset the modem.  If that doesn't work you need to call 1-800 comcast or 1-800 xfinity

Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-04-2011
Posts: 27
Message 4 of 6 (9,442 Views)

Re: No dial tone

I removed the phone and connected a different phone I don't use, and it too didn't work.

Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-04-2011
Posts: 27
Message 5 of 6 (9,441 Views)

Re: No dial tone

Thank you, I'll try that.

Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.

Member Since: ‎07-04-2011
Posts: 27
Message 6 of 6 (9,437 Views)

Re: No dial tone

Worked! You're awesome. Thank you.

-->