Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
You can contribute an answer or post a question.
Reply
Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2009
Posts: 5

Three phone # but only one on computer

I have three phones with Comcast.  Two are supposed to be full service.   I called three times to see why I don't have access on the computer to the other two phone #'s.  Also asked that the caller id name be changed on one of the lines.  In addition there is no signal when I pick up one of the lines to notify of email message.

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2009
Posts: 5

Re: Three phone # but only one on computer

I meant to say voice mail in the last sentence. (No signal to notify me that there is a voice mail)

Posted by
Cable Expert
Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 13,625

Re: Three phone # but only one on computer

The Comcast Cares Team has been notified and will look into your issues.

 

Watch this post and your email for updates from the team next business week.

Posted by
Administrator
  • Comcast Approved! We are here to Help.
Member Since: ‎05-04-2011
Posts: 2,077

Re: Three phone # but only one on computer

-

 

We will look at the features on your telephone lines and reach out to you.

Thank You

-ComcastLarry-
Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2009
Posts: 5

Re: Three phone # but only one on computer

Thank you Larry!

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2009
Posts: 5

Re: Three phone # but only one on computer

All items are fixed - Thanks Comcast!

Posted by
Official Employee
  • Comcast Approved! We are here to Help.
Member Since: ‎09-20-2011
Posts: 1,561

Re: Three phone # but only one on computer

---

 

Thank you for letting us know your issue has been resolved.

Thank You
-Keisha-
Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2009
Posts: 5

Re: Three phone # but only one on computer

Well actually it still is not resolved.  While the Second # now shows on my online accout it says "voice mail is not available"  so I still cannot access my voicemail online for the second#.   And still no signal to indicate that there is a voicemail. 

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments