Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
You can contribute an answer or post a question.
Reply
Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎10-01-2008
Posts: 1

No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

I recently switched to Comcast Voice, and since the switch, my Uniden Power Max 5.8 GHz 2-line phones do not indicate I have a voicemail waiting with a blinking indicator light.

Posted by
Cable Expert
Member Since: ‎03-02-2007
Posts: 13,625

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

Do you have the studder tone when there is a VM waiting?

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎10-01-2012
Posts: 1

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

I have the same problem... and the same phone.  To respond to the other question about the tone... I do not receive a tone either (frustrating).

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2012
Posts: 14

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

Same problem here. No blinking light indicating new message or stuttering tone.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎08-23-2008
Posts: 2

Flashing light for new email

The voicemail indicator on my phone does not flash when I have Comcast voicemail. It works fine when the phone has picked up the call. The voicemail handbook says: "If your phone has a message-waiting indicator light, it will be lit when someone leaves a message." Why doesn't it work?

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎08-23-2008
Posts: 2

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

Same problem here.

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2012
Posts: 14

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

Thanks for your reply. A gateway reboot fied the problem. :smileyhappy:

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎05-29-2008
Posts: 4

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

I misspoke when I said I had the same problem. I do get the stuttering dial tone, but not the blinking light.

 

What is a gateway?

Posted by
Contributor
Member Since: ‎10-08-2012
Posts: 14

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

The router. Your phone line is plugged into it. If you want to restart the router/gateway, you can log into it by entering 10.0.0.1 in your browser and enter username admin and password as password. on the left menu go to Troubeshooting > Reset/Reboot Gateway, select Reset Gateway at the top right. Atfter the router reboots and your internet is working, call your Home phone from another phone and leave a message. This will wiork if you have the Arris Wireless Router/Gateway. :smileyhappy:

Posted by
Visitor
Member Since: ‎05-29-2008
Posts: 4

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

I tried to get to the modem by using the URL, but it didn't work. Maybe I had the syntax wrong. In any case, I rebooted it using a paper clip in the reset hole. Still didn't get a flashing light. Thanks for the try.

Posted by
New Visitor
Member Since: ‎02-18-2013
Posts: 1

Re: No blinking light to indicate VoiceMail

Yes, have studder tone.  Also when making a call the beep beep sounds however there is not a new message.  New voicemail remains showing on phones.  thank you

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments