Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

5,383,618

members

70

online now

1,614,408

discussions

On Demand Error 14

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎06-12-2012
Posts: 1
Message 1 of 11 (25,130 Views)

On Demand Error 14

Unable to get to On Demand, it continues to give Error 14.

10 REPLIES
Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 2 of 11 (25,111 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

Usually this is caused by a lack of communication between the box and the head end. This can usually be solved by unplugging the power from the box for a full minute and plugging it back in. If that doesn't work call comcast it also can be cause by not having the on demand codes added to your account.

Posted by
Regular Contributor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!
  • Great Job! Your reply has been accepted. Thank you for helping and Congrats on your 1st Solution.
  • On your way! Congrats on Posting 10 topics!

Member Since: ‎06-05-2012
Posts: 81
Message 3 of 11 (25,108 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

have them check and see if its on the right outlet

Posted by
Silver Problem Solver

Member Since: ‎06-17-2008
Posts: 13,999
Message 4 of 11 (25,103 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

the outlet the box is run from does not mean anything you can move it around to any outlet in your home. 

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎11-04-2012
Posts: 1
Message 5 of 11 (23,404 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

This problem has been ongoing.  Talked with Comcast three times today plus a supervisor.  Also tried automated system.  I see by the forum that is issue is consumer wide.  

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎01-17-2013
Posts: 1
Message 6 of 11 (22,379 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

Just had comcast installed today and yes.... error 14 on demand.

1. Unscrew the metal cover on the back of the HD box.

2. Pull out the cisco card

3. Insert it again

4. Re-start your hd box by unplugging it for 30sec

Enjoy on-demand service

Posted by
Visitor
  • Congratulations on receiving your first Kudos! Thank you for your meaningful contribution to the forum. May this be the first of many kudos.
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎02-08-2013
Posts: 1
Message 7 of 11 (21,893 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

This error started popping up recently - no On Demand available.

 

Customer Service said they beleive it to be a construction issue, however the rest (internet and non demand TV) is fine.

 

Argh...

Posted by
Edited on
‎02-17-2013 12:43 PM

Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎11-07-2008
Posts: 1
Message 8 of 11 (21,693 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

[ Edited ]

I had the error 14 no on demand as well. After surfing the message boards one of the things that I kept seeing was bad signal due to coax cable or splitter. I discovered that I was indeed using a splitter, one cable going to box one going to television. I disconnected the splitter and ran one cable directly to box. Problem fixed., on demand came right up no problem. I threw the splitter in the trash Smiley Happy

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎05-20-2013
Posts: 1
Message 9 of 11 (19,548 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

We recently had a recurring problem with our internet dropping out and then recycling itself back in over and over again.  The technician came out and ran his tests.  He said the only thing that showed up was that one of our TV's had a loose connection which would put noise in the line so he tightened everything up and the internet started working again.  (Can't wait to see that bill.)  Anyway, that evening we noticed that On Demand was no longer working (Error 14).  Repeated attempts by the customer service people to restore the service over the phone were unsuccessful.  We now have an appointment scheduled for another technician to come out and see what he/she can screw up.  If things are not working after that visit we will be switching to another provider.

Posted by
Visitor
  • The Community would like to Welcome you!

Member Since: ‎03-26-2010
Posts: 1
Message 10 of 11 (2,242 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

The boot does NOT work, any other ideas? I have had this box since Sept. 1st, today is Sept. 27th and this is the 3rd time this has happened.

Posted by
Official Employee

Member Since: ‎12-10-2014
Posts: 19
Message 11 of 11 (2,141 Views)

Re: On Demand Error 14

Are you getting error-14? If so you may want to check your inside cable for loose splitters, or loose connections. That error usually means the box cannot communicate with the head end. Since you reflect that this is intermittent, it could just be something is loose or not seated well.

-->