Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

no live streaming on mobile app

New Poster

no live streaming on mobile app

When I click on a channel on the all listings section on my mobile phone to watch a live broadcast, states only available on home device, any solutions
Service Expert

Re: no live streaming on mobile app

Are you connected to your home network?  Do you have a Comcast gateway?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

You can also select the filter to limit TV listings to those that are "Available out of home" to view 100+ channels including popular kids, sports and news programming.
New Poster

The whole purpose of watching TV on a mobile device is to watch when I'm not home! I want to be able to watch ALL the shows I PAY for not just some. Having to be connected to my home network isnt really watching mobile now is it?
Official Employee

Spydrmn wrote:
The whole purpose of watching TV on a mobile device is to watch when I'm not home! I want to be able to watch ALL the shows I PAY for not just some. Having to be connected to my home network isnt really watching mobile now is it?