Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Xfininty won't let me sign into HBO to Go even though I have a subscription

New Poster

Xfininty won't let me sign into HBO to Go even though I have a subscription

HBO to Go is not working even though I have a subscription.  HBO to Go sent me to Xfinity to sign in and then I received a message saying I needed to upgrade.  If I click on the upgrade button it tells me I can't do this online.  When I call Comcast they confirm I have an HBO subscription but say they can't help me and I need to call the following number: 877.761.5117.  When I called that number I get a message saying that they're open till 1am EST.  I called at 10pm CST so someone should have picked up.

How can I get HBO to GO to work online since I pay for it?

Tags (1)
Silver Problem Solver

Re: Xfininty won't let me sign into HBO to Go even though I have a subscription

if you are an hbo subscriber and hbo go is not working its probably because your in some sort of bundle with hbo.  Comcast has to fix the coding on your account to show that you are an hbo subscriber.  Only comcast can do this for you so you need to call them

Official Employee

rosieCPD1 wrote:

HBO to Go is not working even though I have a subscription.  HBO to Go sent me to Xfinity to sign in and then I received a message saying I needed to upgrade.  If I click on the upgrade button it tells me I can't do this online.  When I call Comcast they confirm I have an HBO subscription but say they can't help me and I need to call the following number: 877.761.5117.  When I called that number I get a message saying that they're open till 1am EST.  I called at 10pm CST so someone should have picked up.

How can I get HBO to GO to work online since I pay for it?