Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

XR11 Remote

Regular Visitor

XR11 Remote

Which X1 boxes support the XR11 remote voice feature? When I push the microphone button, I get the message APPS-09011. "Your set-top box doesn't support voice control."

Service Expert

Re: XR11 Remote

djfenner wrote:

Which X1 boxes support the XR11 remote voice feature? When I push the microphone button, I get the message APPS-09011. "Your set-top box doesn't support voice control."

all support except the rng150 (no RF ability). Is there a reason you haven't upgraded that set top box for one of the same price but newest technology?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Official Employee

djfenner wrote:

Adding to Robert if you get the chance to swap out for newer equipment with more functionality. Get an XG2 and a couple of Xids

http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/X1/X1-TV-Box-Comparison-DVR-vs-Non-DVR/td-p/2860183

Community Icon
I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
I am an Offical Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.