Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Streampix online - your 250 GB limit is affected by this service

Frequent Visitor

Streampix online - your 250 GB limit is affected by this service

Comcast have done it again! Do NOT use this app on your computer or home networking that uses comcast internet because it counts towards your 250 GB limit. A single movie sucks down GBs - so beware at this "free" service if you want to watch on-line. Only use it on the cable box.

Not mobile, double cost service!

Cable Expert

Re: Streampix online - your 250 GB limit is affected by this service

Look around, the cap was removed last month.

Details HERE

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

Different sections of Comcast obviously are NOT communicating.Check out your current data usage - there is still a cap on that page with the whole explanation that you will be sanctioned if you go over the 250GB limit.

Second, I spoke to a Comcast Representative on June 26 -  here is the question and the response:
Me  > Comcast sent an email saying that we can watch it on the computer or a mobile device - if we do that, will it count against the 250
GB monthly limit?