Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Re: Recording Option Lost?

Service Expert

sbudaj wrote:

Thanks. Just checked it through the app and I was able to increase the recording time. (Could have sworn this was previously available directly on the X1 box).

However, when I check it on the scheduled recordings on my box, it just shows end time as "on time". Will it work? 

rechecked after 5-30 minutes? Many changes you make with xfinity TV app gives a popup saying there may be a delay up to xx minutes (5,20?)

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Contributor

Well, what's interesting is that when looking on X1 at the Scheduled Recordings, when looking at the first screen before the options where it shows the time and channel and info about the program, the time to record the show says 9pm-11pm (which includes an extra hour as set from my App), but when I go to Options, the end time in Options still shows "on-time".

Is this just a function of it having been set by the App so the Option screen thinks it is "on-time" even though it shows it is an hour longer?

Will it work?

Service Expert

sbudaj wrote: