Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

No Eligible TVs

New Poster

No Eligible TVs

I recently installed the xfinity tv app on my iPad 2. Despite my DVR (Motorola DCX 3400M) being listed as compatible, and despite following all setup directions, the app reports no eligible TVs. Any help would be appreciated.
Cable Expert

Re: No Eligible TVs

Does it give a reason?  Mine indicated that at first, and it turned out I had given the DVR too long a name.  Renaming it (shorter) fixed it.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

Nope, no reason -- it doesn't even give me the chance to name or otherwise set up a DVR, just gives me the "no eligible TVs" message. The TV and DVR were both turned on and in the same room as me when I tried to get it set up.
Connection Expert

http://forums.comcast.com/t5/Mobile-Apps-and-Web/Remote-Tune-Troubleshooting/td-p/862685

Did you do the remote tune process from the link above to name the Boxes initially?

you need to name the boxes so that the app can find them..

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon