Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

DVR Manager Issues

New Poster

DVR Manager Issues

Everything says that I am eligible for the DVR Manager service, BUT I get the following error message - 

DVR Manager is available in your area.  However, we are unable to detect a compatible DVR in your household.  ( I HAVE 2 HI-DEF DVR'S IN MY HOUSE )

WHAT THE HE**?!?!?!?!?!?      WHERE AM I SUPPOSED TO GET A "COMPATIBLE" DVR?    COMCAST/XFINITY DOESN'T HAVE THEM!!  THERE IS NOTHING ON THIS SITE THAT TELLS WHAT BOX I AM SUPPOSED TO HAVE ...... THEY SHOULD QUIT OFFERING THE SERVICE!!!!     Sorry for the Caps but I am a bit ticked off!!

Cable Expert

Re: DVR Manager Issues

Post the brand & model of both the DVR's.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

Living Room - Cisco RNG200N

Bedroom - Cisco RNG200N

Cable Expert

Stand alone Cisco DVR's do not yet have the feature available to them, it is still coming.  You will know it's getting close once Comcast deploys the "guide 2.0", your guide will change, and the feature will soon be available.