Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Can not stream premium channels despite subscription

ANSWERED
Frequent Visitor

Can not stream premium channels despite subscription

I used to stream movies from premium channels all the time using my iPad and the web. I could watch premium channels, specifically HBO, Cinemax, and Starz, all the time using either the Xfinity.tv web site, the Xfinity TV app on my various iDevices, or using th HBOgo app. Recently, after a subscription change, I can not do any of these things. Whether I use Xfinity's web site, app, or HBO's app it tells me a need a subscription and redirects me to comcasts website. I have a full subscription to HBO, Cinemax, and Starz. It's very difficult to find someone who can help me. Most of the people at tech support have no idea. I was once even given a special number to call, but nobody ever picked up. When I did get ahold of someone, who I can only hope was outsourced, I was instructed to clear my cache, cookie, etc, reinstall the app and try again. None of this has helped on any of my access points. Sort of canceling my subscription does anybody have any other advice? Hummel
Accepted Solution

Re: Can not stream premium channels despite subscription

Update and resolution: Well, I don't know what happened. Comcast tried to callee this afternoon but I missed the call. However, once again as if by miracle changes have occurred. This afternoon HBO started working. With this now all the premium channel I subscribe to work. I changed nothing, I simply went to the web site and open the app on my iPad as usual and HBO was magically unlocked. I'm not sure if it was something comcast did or not, but it's working and it doesn't seem to be a result of anything I did. No matter how many times I cleared the chase, cookie, and hsitory and reinstalled the apps it never changed a thing. Just time and magic worked. Thank you