Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

xfinity streaming app skipping content

Regular Visitor

xfinity streaming app skipping content

For the past ~2 weeks, all recorded shows skip content when viewed on my iPad xfinity stream app. I have installed all updates (that didn't help), uninstalled and reinstalled (that didn't help).  I have verified that this also happens on my iPhone and when viewing the content on my computer.  However, the DVR plays the full show with no skips.  I have also rebooted the DVR and that didn't help.  

Service Expert

Re: xfinity streaming app skipping content

I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread or via Private Message from a Comcast Official Employee.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Official Employee

Hello SadieU, thank you for reaching out to us regarding this concern and sharing your troubleshooting steps that you have you performed thus far. When you say the DVR programs skip are you referring to a DVR download or are you streaming the content? If you're streaming the content, have you tried to download it or vice versa?

Community Icon