Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

why did comcast discontinue tv go

New Poster

why did comcast discontinue tv go

why did xfinity replace tv go with a terrible downgrade like xfinity tv?

Service Expert

Re: why did comcast discontinue tv go

pmarylaird68 wrote:

The functions of TV Go were added to the TV app. I used the TV go app to download on demand to use when away from internet or where I would have had to use cell data. 

Is there a feature of the TV Go app that you can't use on the TV app?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Bronze Problem Solver

Rustyben wrote:

pmarylaird68 wrote:

The functions of TV Go were added to the TV app. I used the TV go app to download on demand to use when away from internet or where I would have had to use cell data. 

Is there a feature of the TV Go app that you can't use on the TV app?

I think the point is that the old tv go app functioned better than the new tv app like the old website functioned better than the new website.

New Poster