Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

whenever I try to go to fullscreen while watching live tv its cropped on both sides, Help!!!

New Poster

whenever I try to go to fullscreen while watching live tv its cropped on both sides, Help!!!

Service Expert

Re: whenever I try to go to fullscreen while watching live tv its cropped on both sides, Help!!!

are you watching a numbered (linear) channel? is it SD or HD? Do you pay for HD service (if on a Roku)?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Contributor

Re: whenever I try to go to fullscreen while watching live tv its cropped on both sides, Help!!!

I'm having the same problem. It started last night (July 31).

• It's happening on all channels (that I've tried), incluing SD and HD. These are channels I regularly watch.
  • It happens on the Safari browser, but not on the Firefox browser.
    • Safari – version 10.0.3 (11602.4.8.0.1)
    • Firefox – version 54.0.1 (64-bit)
  • The Safari browser works fine in full screen on other videos (such as youtube)