Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Xfinity stream app keeps buffering issue

New Poster

Xfinity stream app keeps buffering issue

Xfinity stream app keeps buffering on recorded shows...my Netflix app is working fine - connection is fine. I tried deleting and adding the app again - still no change.  It had been working just fine.

Service Expert

Re: Xfinity stream app keeps buffering issue

Pete2887 wrote:

Xfinity stream app keeps buffering on recorded shows...my Netflix app is working fine - connection is fine. I tried deleting and adding the app again - still no change.  It had been working just fine.

on what device are you using the Streaming TV app?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

New Poster

I am having the same problem on HTC 10. Plays fine for a while and then buffers or at least appears to be buffering for a while then plays a little more... over and over

New Poster

Ipad

New Poster

That is exactly my issue!

Service Expert

Pete2887 wrote:

Ipad

did you try streaming same content off your own wifi and using a cell phone tether to see if it is your router or noise on your wifi or low signal?

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.