Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Xfinity TV app.. cant watch dvr recordings

ANSWERED
New Poster

Xfinity TV app.. cant watch dvr recordings

There is no option to watch my dvr recordings on my Xfinity app.. It only has 3 options under the Saved tab - For You, Purchases, and Downloads.. The option to select Recordings or Scheduled, is not there at all.. Its like this on all my devices - two cell phones and a Kindle Fire tablet.. Why cant I watch my dvr on the app.. I have an X1 dvr box.. Any input would be greatly appreciated.. I live in Delaware, about 30 mins from Philly..
P.S. im not a computer programmer, but i am a gamer n love my tech, so i am fairly knowledgeable n educated about my devices n computers n have tried most simple things like re-installing the app n rebooting my cable box, etc..
Accepted Solution

Re: Xfinity TV app.. cant watch dvr recordings

infamous013 wrote:
There is no option to watch my dvr recordings on my Xfinity app.. It only has 3 options under the Saved tab - For You, Purchases, and Downloads.. The option to select Recordings or Scheduled, is not there at all.. Its like this on all my devices - two cell phones and a Kindle Fire tablet.. Why cant I watch my dvr on the app.. I have an X1 dvr box.. Any input would be greatly appreciated.. I live in Delaware, about 30 mins from Philly..
P.S. im not a computer programmer, but i am a gamer n love my tech, so i am fairly knowledgeable n educated about my devices n computers n have tried most simple things like re-installing the app n rebooting my cable box, etc..

Hi Infamous,

Please give us a call at 800-XFINITY and ask to have the "Cloud DVR rate codes" added to your account. Once that is done and updated in various internal systems, new recordings will be made in the Cloud in addition to those on your physical DVR.  Cloud DVR holds up to 60 hours of recordings.