Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

TV on phone while at home is not needed !

Regular Contributor

TV on phone while at home is not needed !

Only SOME of my channels are WATCHABLE away from my Xfinity WIFI.

Shouldn't MOST of them 'come-in' via CELLULAR or those 18 million Xfinity Hotspots

we hear so much about ?

Service Expert

Re: TV on phone while at home is not needed !

HarryDemers wrote:

Shouldn't MOST of them 'come-in' via CELLULAR or those 18 million Xfinity Hotspots

we hear so much about ?

yes you are correct, not all channels are available for streaming outside the home. Select TVgo channels when away from the home for all available streaming content.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Official Employee

HarryDemers wrote:

we hear so much about ?

The rights to stream programmer’s content outside the home (called “TV Everywhere” rights) are negotiated separately and not always available.  We have over 200 live TV channels and thousands of On Demand choices which are available anywhere in the USA. Unfortunately, not all programmers are on board and sports programming is more often impacted by these programmer limitations.