New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Pandora App

ANSWERED
New Poster

Pandora App

I am trying to figure out how to get Pandora on my TV I have an account and when I try to open it with my cable box I get error "1009".  Help would be great!  Thank you!

Accepted Solution

Re: Pandora App

I just did this we will see what happens!

View answer in context
New Poster

I have an account, how do I apply it to my X1 box?

Service Expert

Maybe this will help.  I don't have Pandora.

https://welcome.comcast.net/x1/prefs/apps

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

I just did this we will see what happens!

New Poster

it finally works. We need to inform comcast that this link is not part of the instructions. Thanks

New Poster

I have a paid (commercial free) Pandora account and keep getting the 1009 error.  Tried this

solution by disconnecting and then reconnecting by paid account and it still does work.

Pandora tech support is useless. Any ideas?

Regular Visitor