Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

online now

discussions

Full screen?

Regular Visitor

Full screen?

I have a Samsung S8 phone and the Xfinity app is the only app that won't play fullscreen. Netflix, Amazon video, Youtube, they all work, but the Xfinity stream app won't. Frustrating!

Service Expert

Re: Full screen?

mattsuzuki16 wrote:

I have a Samsung S8 phone and the Xfinity app is the only app that won't play fullscreen. Netflix, Amazon video, Youtube, they all work, but the Xfinity stream app won't. Frustrating!

do you have this issue with just the SD channels?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

No, it's with HD channels as well. When I turn the phone sideways, the picture won't go to the edges of the screen like the other apps I mentioned. I have the right settings in the app options to make it go big, but it doesn't do it. I've tried everything. Is it possible it's just not capable since the screen on the S8 plus is bigger than most?

Regular Visitor

It's really not that big of a deal, I just want to utilize the full benefits of the phone. I bought it for the big screen to be able to watch movies and videos on a big screen.

Service Expert

mattsuzuki16 wrote: