Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Beta app vs dvr

Frequent Visitor

Beta app vs dvr

My beta app is cutting my dvr recordings short, some don't show up at all. I've uninstalled and reinstalled. Rebooted, checked for updates etc
Service Expert

Re: Beta app vs dvr

Shannon430 wrote:
My beta app is cutting my dvr recordings short, some don't show up at all. I've uninstalled and reinstalled. Rebooted, checked for updates etc

what is a beta app? you posted this in Stream TV app. Are you speaking of the Beta test of instant TV for Xfinity internet (only) customers?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Frequent Visitor

It's the beta tv app on roku
Service Expert

Shannon430 wrote:

please be sure to press the 'quote' button to show what you are replying. Can you give a few examples of date/time/channel where this happens? you do know that the recordings only begin at the moment you hit the record button, right?

Community Icon
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Community Icon
Community Icon

Frequent Visitor

Frequent Visitor

Rustyben wrote:

Shannon430 wrote: