Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

voice portal not working

Regular Visitor

voice portal not working

I can't use voice mail on my desktop computer, I have chatted with tech last night but they could not find answer

Service Expert

Re: voice portal not working

lizbetnil1 wrote:

I can't use voice mail on my desktop computer, I have chatted with tech last night but they could not find answer

What errors are you receiving.  Which Browser are you using?   Did you attempt with other browsers?

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a Best Answer!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark an Answer!solution Icon

Regular Visitor

I am using firefox but it's the same when I use IE....the screen takes me toa sales pitch for voicemail to see if it's available. It happens both with my desktop and my laptop

Regular Contributor

I am also not seeing voice mail on the Xfinity website. I can see the call log but voice mail displays the following error screen. Both MS Edge and IE 11 in Win 10 display this. After 15 minutes, chat tech support still did not understand the problem. Not being able to post a screen shot in chat is a real time waster. I gave up and ended the chat. The Xfinity Connect android app will also Not display voice mail.

voicemail.JPGvoice mail error screen

New Poster