Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Telemarketers will call you thru call screening

New Poster

Telemarketers will call you thru call screening

Why is it the phone numbers with prefixes of 000 can not be blocked?  I have been asking comcast for over 3 years to spend more money on a programer that actually knows how to accomplish this but, so far, we get the programers that comcast can afford.

Retired Administrator

Re: Telemarketers will call you thru call screenin

Usually 000 prefixes are spoofed so they hide the real number with 000 after the call requests CID info. This is an industry wide problem and to date, no provider is able to prevent this from occurring.

Just 'Dete'
Retired Help Forums Admin

Community Icon
I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee, and I no longer actively support the forum.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: Product, Support, Leadership.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am an Retired Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
Retired Comcast Employee.
Please post so people with similar questions may benefit.
Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

Re: Telemarketers will call you thru call screenin

CC_Dete wrote:

Usually 000 prefixes are spoofed so they hide the real number with 000 after the call requests CID info. This is an industry wide problem and to date, no provider is able to prevent this from occurring.

According to a Live Chat session I just had with "Krizza" at Comcast: