Welcome to Xfinity Help & Support Forums
Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts

New to the Community? Start here.

members

topics

Phone calls dropped or calls get disconnected.

New Poster

Phone calls dropped or calls get disconnected.

Sometimes when on a phone call, the calls get disconnected, it's as if comcast drops the call.  What is that about?  It's not our equipment, as it occurs with any one of our home phones.

Cable Expert

Re: Phone calls dropped or calls get disconnected.

If you haven't phoned it in to Comcast support, please do so, they can do a health check on the eMTA to see if the signal levels are proper.

Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help. For information on the program click here.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee. I am a paying customer just like you!
I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.

Was your question answered? Mark it as an accepted solution!solution Icon
Community Icon
I am not a Comcast employee.

Was your question answered?
Mark it as a solution!solution Icon

New Poster

I have same problem. Dropped calls/ dropped internet. I have changed phones, moved modem and router up high, to avoid interference. I have called twice. Comcast said my equipment was fine, changed the wire to the road. I have emailed  twice. even moved my desktop to try to avoid interference. Last week comcast worked on all the wires down my road, and I am still getting dropped calls.

New Poster